One, a poetic vibe.

Gosh, o my, and where am my glasses?

I ask, but I trust you will not know, is that correct Mister Wells?

I know I had them last but then I put them down,

Now, the only thing I can see is a sea of desperation.

They brought me joy, and amusement as I walked through the light,

they were my fondest companions, the two lenses.

Now, darkness falls upon the land,

Yes, they had a name, of course true but “One”.

And they were mine, and only mine, but now all I see

is desperation and humiliation to accompany my walk.

But then I learned how to get along without “One”.

My glasses are here, I can imagine them and create them

out of thin air.

Yes, they have a name of course true but “One”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.